Homeabout JÜRG STÄUBLIResume

Mr. Stäubli’s
Résumé

PERSONAL INFORMATION

Jürg Stäubli was born in Zürich on November 13, 1957.
He’s originally from Regensdorf (Zürich) and a Swiss citizen.
He’s married and has five children born between 1982 and 1997.
 
 
 
 
_________ 
 

EDUCATION

  • As a child, Jürg Stäubli spent four years in primary school and five years in secondary school in Zollikofenspan>
  • After three years of higher studies in Bienne, he received the Swiss CFC in Business and Administration.
  • He then studied three more years in Bern, where he received he diploma in BKS economics
  • He also earned a diploma in marketing (Zürich) and became an expert real-estate agent for the Swiss Canton of Bern
_________
 

CAREER

1980 – 1983 :

While obtaining his real estate license in Bern in 1980, another expert (Dr. T. Stiffler) hired Mr. Stäubli as quality sales manager for Stifag, a leading company in real estate management and development in Bern. In this position, he organized Stifag sales in Spain and opened another company office in Geneva, which he became director of in 1981.In 1983, Mr. Stäubli was named to the parent company’s board of directors in Bern.
 
 

JS Holding 1984 – 1997 :

En 1984,In 1984, Jürg Stäubli created his own company: JS Holding SA. Its headquarters was located in Geneva, and he started up his business with CHF 100,000 of capital stock.While building his company, he also continued with side activities that would contribute to the regular increase of capital stock for JS Holding SA.
 
In 1989, this capital stock—entirely paid-up—was worth CHF 50,000,000. The company placed 262th in the “Top 500” Swiss businesses in 1991. From the beginning, JS Holding SA often handled transactions, development and construction, as well and buying and selling, of real estate.
 
In 1986, Jürg Stäubli diversified his activities within this company by creating companies in other sectors and by buying out businesses having managerial or succession problems.JS Holding SA’s four major businesses were :
  • Food packaging
  • Recreation and sports gear
  • Construction
  • Industry
Mr. Stäubli created four subholding companies within each business sector. One of these was located in North America. During this time, Mr. Stäubli created, or effectively saved, more than 1,000 jobs.
 
In 1989, he sold a minority of the company stock to the Banque Cantonale de Genève. A majority of the capital for this bank is held by the public authorities.
 
In 1990, Let Holding SA—a recreational activities subholding company—went public on the local Lausanne stock exchange, followed by the Geneva stock exchange, with the Banque Cantonale Vaudoise as the leader of the banking syndicate. The bank shareholders of Let Holding SA were: the Banque Cantonale Vaudoise, the Banque Cantonale de Genève, the Crédit Commercial de France, Landolt, Lonfat & Cie. in Lausanne, and Darier Hentsch & Cie in Genève. The same year, Jürg Stäubli proceeded with increasing the capital stock of Peralco Construction SA, a subholding company in the construction sector, allowing for the influx of newer minority shareholders such as the Banque Cantonale Vaudoise, the Banque Cantonale de Genève and Landolt Lonfat & Cie.
 
In August 1991—only two years after its creation—JS Finance Canada, Inc. went public on the Montreal Stock Market under the context of a capital increase. The leading bank was Lévesque Beaubien & Geoffrian, Inc., a property broker and subsidiary of the National Bank of Canada. There was a 50% oversubscription for orders, and approximately 400 new shareholders purchased stock.Nevertheless, JS Holding SA maintained majority interest. Investments in Canada began in 1989 after several meetings between Jürg Stäubli and the Premier of Quebec, Mr. Jean-Robert Bourassa, who encouraged Mr. Stäubli to expand in this direction.
The Canadian division covered the following four sectors :
  • Sales of sports equipment through André Lalonde Sport, Inc.’s 25 stores
  • Major Wire Industries Limited, a company specializing in industrial screen media
  • Hector Jolicoeur, Inc., a uniform cleaning service
  • The World Trade Centre Montréal, in cooperation with the Quebec authorities The Canadian activity produced approximately 600 jobs. As the majority shareholder of the group, Jürg Stäubli managed the company

 

CF&C Finance Suisse SA – 1997 à ce jour :

At the beginning of 1997, Mr. Stäubli left his position at JS Holding SA. During the same summer, JS Holding SA sold most of its companies. Mr. Stäubli was nominated to the board of directors of CF&C Finance Suisse SA in September 1997 as managing director and then as president. While pursuing his new line of business, he sold his remaining shares in JS Holding SA, which was subsequently dissolved. He remains president of CF&C Finance Suisse SA, which is focused in the following areas :
  • Financial restructuring
  • Buying, mergers and sales of businesses
  • Management Buy Outs
  • Buying and sales of minority interests
  • Financial engineering and private investments
  • Sales and representation networks
  • Special mandates for governments, such as renegotiating foreign debt

PRIVATE LIFE

Jürg Stäubli was the only child of his parents, who were shopkeepers. He is married with five daughters: Nathalie, Simone, Alessia, Céline and Sarah.
Other than German, his mother tongue, Mr. Stäubli is fluent in French and English, and proficient in Spanish.
 
As a young boy, he loved to play soccer in Zollikofen
In Bern, he was a player in the Young Boys “Major League” team.
He also received his Junior Coach certificate and coached a junior team in Bern.
He ended his soccer career after playing for FC Gland’s Second League Group for three seasons.
Afterwards, he became president of thePalace-Club de Berne(Young Boys sponsors organization).
 
For three seasons starting in 1987 he was the president of the Genève-Servette Hockey Club.
From 1989 to 1996, he was the owner of the Canadian hockey club Les Harfangs.
 
He also was the vice-president of the FC Grenchen and the UGS in Geneva, two Swiss National League soccer teams.
 
Mr. Stäubli lived in the Bern region until 1981, when he moved to the Geneva region. From 1986 to 1992, he resided in Monaco. He came back to Switzerland in 1992 and set up home in Granges-Paccot, in the Canton of Fribourg. He has lived in Prangins since 1994.
 
Like all male Swiss citizens, he underwent recruiting training and compulsory service in the military. When he was living abroad, he obtained military leave. As soon as he returned to Switzerland, he reestablished his service in the Swiss Army.His military obligations ended in 1996.
 
Along with his professional activities, Mr. Stäubli has held several important positions within cultural organizations or foundations such as :
  • Comité pour le centre Européen de la culture
  • Swisstransplant, the national foundation for organ donation (treasurer)
  • Member of the Red Cross board of governors, Quebec
  • Governor of the Board of Trade of Metropolitan Montreal
  • La Muse Foundation
  • Fondation Harfang-Etudes
He has been a member of several honorary committees and an international junior-division soccer match is named after him
 
He does not belong to any political party or movement.
 
Jürg Stäubli has participated as a speaker in many events and debates, especially in the field of economics. For example: at a graduation ceremony for the University of Geneva; at the Institut Suisse des placements de capitaux; during a debate on “Ethics and wealth" at the Ecole Supérieure de commerce de Genève; and at the University of Lausanne regarding “Slovenia: The Conditions of Economic Success”.
 
In 1979, he wrote his thesis on “Personnel Management Policy” and received a degree in Economics. He’s also given several talks internationally.
 
In June 1997, he received the British title of “Lord of Scalthwaiterigg”.
 
On December 27, 1999, Mr. Stäubli was nominated as “Special Commissioner” at the “World Development Organization” for specific, limited diplomatic missions.
 
In February 2000, he was named part-time lecturer at Moscow State University and taught for three years.
 
In April 2000, Mr. Stäubli received the National Order of Merit for Togo and was made an honorary officer in the Togolese army.
 
In October 2004, he was named a Knight of Malta, and in January 2005, he received a silver medal for his charitable work with the order.
 
On October 5, 2004, Mr. Stäubli received a Doctorate in Economics from the Cosmopolitan University in Missouri, USA.
 
In 2010 he was given an honorary degree by the Bishkek Humanities University. He was also nominated personal advisor to the Minister of Justice in Kyrgyzstan and personal advisor to the president of Kyrgyz State University of Arabaev in 2011 (the latter mandate terminating in 2019).
 
On January 18, 2012 the Republic of Liberia named Mr. Stäubli ambassador-at-large. The Minister for Foreign Affairs sent an authorization letter to Ms. Catherine Asthon at the EU on January 27, 2012.
 
On June 27, 2012 Mr. Stäubli was nominated as a member of the Banking and Finance Institute Monitoring Committee at Kyrgyz State University of Arabaev for three years. On June 29, 2012, he was decorated with the first degree medal for the ordre du faucon académique.
 
In 2013, he was elected Vice President of the Cercle Diplomatique de Genève and in April of the same year, he was named a knight and rose to the level of commander of the Order of Saint Gabriel. In 2014, he was named treasurer for the Order.
 
He has also been a member of the Fédération Européenne Diplomatique et Consulaire (FEDC). In December 2013, Mr. Stäubli was named honorary professor at the Académie d’administration publique by the president of the Kyrgyz Republic.
 
On april 20, 2015 Jürg Stäubli was appointed by an Order, Special Adviser to the President of the National Assembly of the Republic of Madagascar.
 
On 29th September 2015 Jürg Stäubli was awarded the gold medal from State University of Arabaev in Bishtek for his academic achievements and quality as Advisor to the Rector of the University. Only two people have been awarded this medal before, former Prime Minister and President of the Kyrgyzstan Republic, Mrs Roza Otounbaieva.
 
Few years ago, he financed the construction and operation of a school in Lomé, Togo. Approximately 300 children, many the most under-privileged in the country, receive their education there. For many years now, he has financially participated in helping an orphanage in Bishkek, as well as supporting several foundations for children and medical research. The Action Innocence Foundation is the one closest to his heart. He is also a decision-maker for the Petram Foundation, which supports many projects, especially regarding health care in Africa
 
The top economics magazine in Switzerland, Bilan, place Mr. Stäubli among the 300 most-influential people in the country in its June 2011 edition.In his spare time, Mr. Stäubli enjoys recreational activities, sports, reading and spending time with his children. He loves animals and also owns an important collection of paintings and sculptures.

StartseiteÜBER JÜRG STÄUBLILEBENSLAUF

Herrn StäubliS
LEBENSLAUF

ZIVILPERSON

Jürg Stäubli wurde am 13. November 1957 in Zürich geboren.
Er stammt aus Regensdorf (Zürich), ist Schweizer Staatsbürger,
verheiratet und Vater von fünf Kindern, die 1982, 1984, 1988, 1994 und 1997 geboren wurden.
 
 
 
 
_________ 
 

SCHULZEIT

  • Er ging vier Jahre in die Grundschule und fünf Jahre in die weiterführende Schule in Zollikofen.
  • Nach drei Jahren Lehre in Bienne erwarb er das eidgenössische Fähigkeitszeugnis für Handel und Verwaltung.
  • Anschließend studierte er drei Jahre in Bern, wo er das höhere Wirtschaftsdiplom der BKS (Berner Kaderschule) erhielt
  • Er hat ebenfalls ein Abschlussdiplom in Marketing (Zürich) und ist diplomierter Immobiliensachverständiger im Kanton Bern. (Genehmigung zur Ausübung des Berufs des Immobilienmaklers, erteilt vom Regierungsrat).
_________
 

BERUFLICHER WERDEGANG

1980 – 1983 :

Bei den Prüfungen zum Erhalt des Abschlussdiploms als Immobiliensachverständiger in Bern im Jahr 1980, stellte einer der Gutachter, Dr. oec. T. Stiffler, Jürg Stäubli als Verkaufsleiter des Berner Unternehmens Stifag, führendes Unternehmen im Bereich der Immobilienverwaltung und -ent-wicklung in Bern, ein. Im Rahmen seiner Funktionen wurde Jürg Stäubli damit betraut, die Verkäufe von Stifag in Spanien zu organisieren sowie 1981 eine Filiale in Genf zu eröffnen, deren Direktor er wurde. 1983 wurde Jürg Stäubli zum Delegierten des Verwaltungsrats der Hauptniederlassung in Bern ernannt..
 
 

JS Holding 1984 – 1997 :

1984 gründete Jürg Stäubli sein eigenes Unternehme, die JS Holding SA mit Sitz in Genf und einem Stammkapital von 100 000 Schweizer Franken, um seine Geschäftstätigkeiten zu beginnen. Parallel zum Aufbau seines Konzerns setzte Jürg Stäubli privat Tätigkeiten fort, um sich die notwendigen Mittel für eine regelmäßige Erhöhung des Stammkapitals der JS Holding SA zu beschaffen.
 
Seit 1989, belief sich dieses voll eingezahlte Stammkapital auf 50 000 000 Schweizer Franken. Bereits im Jahr 1991 stand der Konzern auf Platz 262 der „Top 500“ der Schweizer Unternehmen. Seit ihrer Gründung führte die JS Holding SA häufig Immobiliengeschäfte, Baugeschäfte, Bauprojekte sowie Käufe und Verkäufe von Immobilien durch
 
Seit dem Jahr 1986, fächerte Jürg Stäubli seine Tätigkeiten innerhalb der JS Holding SA auf, einerseits durch die Gründung von Unternehmen in verschiedenen Branchen und andererseits durch den Erwerb von Unternehmen, bei denen Probleme mit der Nachfolge oder dem Management bestanden. Die vier Kerngeschäftsfelder der JS Holding SA waren: :
  • Verpackungen für Nahrungsmittelprodukte
  • Freizeit / Sportartikel
  • Baugeschäft
  • Industrie
Jürg Stäubli gründete vier Subholdings je Geschäftsbereich. Eine der Holdings hat ihren Sitz in Nordamerika. In diesem Zeitraum schuf bzw. rettete Jürg Stäubli mehr als 1 000 Arbeitsplätze.
 
1989, verkaufte Jürg Stäubli der Genfer Kantonalbank einen Minderheitsanteil am Stammkapital der JS Holding S. Die öffentliche Hand verfügt über die Mehrheit des Aktienkapitals dieser Niederlassung..
 
1990, brachte er die Let Holding SA – eine Subholding des Geschäftsbereichs Freizeit – in Lausanne an die Börse und dann an die Börse in Genf mit der Waadtländer Kantonalbank als führender Bank der Gewerkschaft des Bankensektors. Aktionäre der Let Holding SA sind die Waadtländer Kantonalbank, die Genfer Kantonalbank, der Crédit Commercial de France, die Privatbank Landolt, Lonfat & Cie in Lausanne und die Privatbank Darier Hentsch & Cie in Genf. Im gleichen Jahr nahm Jürg Stäubli eine Erhöhung des Stammkapitals der Peralco Construction SA, Subholding des Bausektors, vor, was die Einbindung neuer Minderheitsaktionäre ermöglichte. Hierbei sind die Waadtländer Kantonalbank, die Genfer Kantonalbank und die Privatbank Landolt, Lonfat & Cie zu nennen.
 
Im August 1991, also erst zwei Jahre nach seiner Gründung, wurde das Unternehmen JS Finance Canada Inc. im Rahmen einer Erhöhung seines Stammkapitals unter der Führung der Maklerfirma im Immobilienbereich Lévesque Beaubien & Geoffrian Inc., Tochterunternehmen der National Bank of Canada, an der Montrealer Börse eingeführt. Eine Überzeichnung von rund 50 Prozent war zu beobachten, wobei rund 400 neue Aktionäre in das Kapital des Unternehmens eintraten. Die Aktienmehrheit lag jedoch nach wie vor bei der JS Holding SA. Mit den Investitionen in Kanada wurde 1989 begonnen, und zwar im Anschluss an eine Reihe von Gesprächen mit Robert Bourassa, Premierminister von Québec, der Jürg Stäubli in seinem Vorhaben bestärkte. Die kanadische Abteilung gliederte sich in die vier folgenden Bereiche:
  • Verkauf von Sportartikeln in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Unternehmen André Lalonde Sport Inc., das rund 25 Geschäfte umfasst
  • Die Industries Fil Metallique Major LTD, ein auf die Herstellung von Industriegittern spezialisiertes Unternehmen
  • Das Unternehmen Hector Jolicoeur Inc., Reinigungsunternehmen für Industriebekleidung
  • Das Projekt World Trade Center Quebec, in Zusammenarbeit mit der Regierung von Quebec. Der kanadische Geschäftszweig steht für rund 600 Arbeitsplätze. Jürg Stäubli hatte als Hauptaktionär mit breiter Mehrheitsbeteiligung die Leitung des Konzerns inne

 

CF&C FINANCE SUISSE SA – 1997 BIS HEUTE

Zu Beginn des Jahres 1997, zog sich Jürg Stäubli von der Verwaltung der JS Holding SA zurück. Im Sommer 1997 verkaufte die JS Holding SA die meisten seiner Unternehmen. Jürg Stäubli wird im September 1997 zum Verwaltungsrat der CF&C Finance Suisse SA ernannt, wo er zunächst das Amt des Delegierten des Verwaltungsrats und anschließend das des Präsidenten bekleidet. Parallel zu dieser neuen Tätigkeit verkaufte er die übrigen Anteile an der JS Holding SA, die in der Folge aufgelöst wurde. In dieser Eigenschaft hat er heute die Führung dieses Unternehmens inne, die vor allem in folgenden Bereichen tätig ist :
  • Finanzielle Umstrukturierungen
  • Käufe, Fusionen, Verkäufe von Unternehmen
  • MBO / Management Buy Out
  • Kauf und Verkauf von Minderheitsbeteiligungen
  • Finanzengineering und Privatanlagen
  • Vertriebsnetze und Vertretungen
  • Spezialaufträge für Regierungen, z. B. Neuverhandlungen von Auslandsverschuldungen...

PRIVATES

Privat, ist Jürg Stäubli der einzige Sohn einer Familie von Lebensmittelhändlern. Er ist verheiratet und Vater von fünf Töchtern: Nathalie, Simone, Alessia, Céline und Sarah.
Neben seiner Muttersprache Deutsch schreibt und spricht Jürg Stäubli Französisch, Englisch sowie Spanisch mit wenigen Lücken.
 
In Sachen Fußball, absolvierte Jürg Stäubli sämtliche Juniorenstufen in Zollikofe.
In Bern spielte er in der ersten Mannschaft der Nationalliga A, Young Boys. Er machte ebenfalls seinen Jugendtrainerschein. Parallel dazu trainierte er eine Juniorenmannschaft der Young Boys in Bern. Seine Karriere als Fußballer beendete er beim FC Gland, wo er drei Saisons lang spielte (2. Liga). Jürg Stäubli wurde in der Folge Präsident des Palace-Club Bern (Sponsorenverein der Young Boys).
 
1987 und drei Saisons lang war er Präsident des Genfer Hockey-Clubs Genève Servette Hockey Club.
Von 1989 bis 1996,war er Inhaber des kanadischen Hockey-Clubs "Les Harfang".
 
Er war ebenfalls Vizepräsident der beiden Fußballclubs der Nationalen Fußballliga FC Granges und UGS Genève.
 
Bis 1981, lebte Jürg Stäubli in der Berner und anschließend, von 1981 bis 1986 in der Genfer Gegend. Von 1986 bis zum Sommer 1992 lebte er im Fürstentum Monaco. Im Sommer 1992 kehrte er wieder in die Schweiz zurück, wo er zunächst in Granges-Paccot im Kanton Freiburg lebte und seit 1994 in Prangins.
 
Jürg Stäubli besuchte selbstverständlich die Rekrutenschule und absolvierte seinen Militärdienst. Er erhielt Militärurlaub, da er seinen Wohnsitz ins Ausland verlegt hatte. Bei seiner Rückkehr in die Schweiz wurde er wieder in die Schweizer Armee eingegliedert und ist seit 1996 aus der Dienstpflicht entlassen.
 
Neben seinen beruflichen Tätigkeiten hatte er eine Vielzahl von Ämtern in kulturellen Vereinen oder Stiftungen inne, zu nennen sind beispielsweise:
  • Komitee für das Europäische Kulturzentrum
  • Genf, Schweizer Stiftung für Organspenden „LES AS DE CŒUR“ (Amt des Schatzmeisters)
  • Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats des Roten Kreuzes, Abteilung Quebec
  • Gouverneur der Handelskammer Québec-Métropolitain
  • Stiftung Les Muses
  • Stiftung Harfangs-Etudes
Er saß in zahlreichen Ehrenausschüssen und ein internationales Fußballturnier der C-Junioren (im Alter von 13 Jahren) trägt seinen Namen.
 
Er ist kein Mitglied irgendeiner Partei oder politischen Bewegung.
 
Jürg Stäubli nahm als Redner an verschiedenen Veranstaltungen und Diskussionsrunden teil, die sich speziell mit der Wirtschaft befassen. Beispiele: An der Genfer Universität bei der Vergabe der „Licences“ (Bachelor) in Wirtschaftswissenschaften, im „Institut Suisse des placements de capitaux“ (Schweizer Institut für Kapitalanlagen), an der Wirtschaftshochschule in Genf anlässlich eine Diskussionsrunde zum Thema „Ethik und Bereicherung“ oder auch an der Universität Lausanne zum Thema: „Slowenien: Bedingungen für den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg“.
 
1979, verfasste er eine Abschlussarbeit zum Thema „Politik des Personalmanagements“, um das Abschlusszeugnis in Höheren Wirtschaftswissenschaften zu erhalten. Er hielt auch mehrere Konferenzen im Ausland.
 
Im Juni 1997,wurde ihm in England der Titel „Lord of Scalthwaiterigg“ verliehen.
 
Am 27. Dezember 1999, wurde Herr Jürg Stäubli zum „Special Commissioner“ bei der "World Development Organization" ernannt. Für punktuelle Sonderaufgaben hat er Diplomatenstatus.
 
Am 12. Februar 2000, wurde Jürg Stäubli zum Professor h.c. oec. mit einem Lehrauftrag an der Moskauer Universität ernannt. Seine Lehrtätigkeit erstreckte sich auf 3 Jahre.
 
Im April 2000, wurde Jürg Stäubli der „Orden für Verdienste um das Sportwesen“ der Republik Togo verliehen und zum „Officier de l’Ordre du Mono“ (afrikanische Ehrenlegion) ernannt.
 
Im Oktober 2004, wurde Herr Jürg Stäubli zum Ritter des Malteserordens geschlagen und erhielt im Januar 2005 die Silbermedaille für seine karitativen Verdienste innerhalb des Ordens.
 
Am 5. Oktober 2004, wurde Herrn Jürg Stäubli der Doktortitel (Ph. D.) in Wirtschaftswissenschaften der Cosmopolitan University in Missouri/USA verliehen.
 
Jürg Stäubli wurde am 14.01.2010 von der staatlichen Universität für Geisteswissenschaften in Bischkek zum Doktor honoris causa ernannt. Am 1. April 2011 wurde er ebenfalls zum persönlichen Berater des Justizministers von Kirgisien ernannt und am 10. Mai 2011 zum persönlichen Berater des Rektors der staatlichen Arabaev Universität in Bischkek. Dieses Mandat läuft Ende 2019 aus.
 
Am 18.01.2012 ernannte die Regierung der Republik Liberia Herrn Stäubli zum Sonderbotschafter. Der Außenminister stellte der EU (Frau Catherine Asthon) am 27.01.2012 das Akkreditierungsschreiben zu
 
Am 27.06.2012 wurde Jürg Stäubli für die Dauer von drei Jahren zum Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats des Bank- und Finanzinstituts der staatlichen Arabaev Universität in Bischkek, Kirgisien ernannt. Am 29.06.2012 wurde er mit der Medaille erster Klasse des akademischen Falkenordens ausgezeichnet.
 
2013, wurde er zum Vizepräsidenten des Diplomatenzirkels in Genf gewählt und am 18.4.2013 zum Ritter geschlagen und anschließend in den Rang des Kommandanten des Ordens „Ordre de Saint-Gabriel“ erhoben. 2014 wurde Jürg Stäubli zum Schatzmeister des Ordens ernannt.
 
Herr Stäubli ist auch Mitglied der Fédération Européenne Diplomatique et Consulaire (Europäischer Verband für diplomatische und konsularische Beziehungen). Im Dezember 2013 wurde Jürg Stäubli beim Präsidenten der Kirgisischen Republik zum Professor honoris causa der Akademie für öffentliche Verwaltung ernannt.
 
Jürg Stäubli ist durch einen Erlass zum Sonderberater des Präsidenten der Nationalversammlung der Republik Madagaskar ernannt worden
 
Jürg Stäubli finanzierte zusammen mit zwei Schweizer Partnern den neuen Bau und Betrieb der Schule „Ampere“ in Lomé, Togo. So wird dort rund 300 Kindern, die zu den ärmsten des Landes gehören, ermöglicht, eine Schule zu besuchen. Seit mehreren Jahren hilft er finanziell einem Waisenhaus in Bischkek und unterstützt finanziell mehrere Stiftungen, die sich für Kinder und medizinische Forschung einsetzen. Die Stiftung Action Innocence liegt ihm ganz besonders am Herzen. Zudem ist er einer der Entscheidungsträger der Stiftung Petram, die zahlreiche Projekte in Afrika, insbesondere im Gesundheitswesen, unterstützt
 
Bilan, das führende Wirtschaftsmagazin der Schweiz, zählt Herrn Jürg Stäubli in seiner Ausgabe vom Juni 2011 zu den 300 einflussreichsten Persönlichkeiten der Schweiz. In seiner Freizeit interessiert sich Jürg Stäubli vor allem für Sport, Lesen und seine Kinder. Er liebt Tiere und beschäftigt sich mit einer Gemälde- und Skulpturensammlung, die als bedeutend eingeschätzt wird.