Homeabout JÜRG STÄUBLIResume

Mr. Stäubli’s
Résumé

PERSONAL INFORMATION

Jürg Stäubli was born in Zürich on November 13, 1957.
He’s originally from Regensdorf (Zürich) and a Swiss citizen.
He’s married and has five children born between 1982 and 1997.
 
 
 
 
_________ 
 

EDUCATION

  • As a child, Jürg Stäubli spent four years in primary school and five years in secondary school in Zollikofenspan>
  • After three years of higher studies in Bienne, he received the Swiss CFC in Business and Administration.
  • He then studied three more years in Bern, where he received he diploma in BKS economics
  • He also earned a diploma in marketing (Zürich) and became an expert real-estate agent for the Swiss Canton of Bern
_________
 

CAREER

1980 – 1983 :

While obtaining his real estate license in Bern in 1980, another expert (Dr. T. Stiffler) hired Mr. Stäubli as quality sales manager for Stifag, a leading company in real estate management and development in Bern. In this position, he organized Stifag sales in Spain and opened another company office in Geneva, which he became director of in 1981.In 1983, Mr. Stäubli was named to the parent company’s board of directors in Bern.
 
 

JS Holding 1984 – 1997 :

En 1984,In 1984, Jürg Stäubli created his own company: JS Holding SA. Its headquarters was located in Geneva, and he started up his business with CHF 100,000 of capital stock.While building his company, he also continued with side activities that would contribute to the regular increase of capital stock for JS Holding SA.
 
In 1989, this capital stock—entirely paid-up—was worth CHF 50,000,000. The company placed 262th in the “Top 500” Swiss businesses in 1991. From the beginning, JS Holding SA often handled transactions, development and construction, as well and buying and selling, of real estate.
 
In 1986, Jürg Stäubli diversified his activities within this company by creating companies in other sectors and by buying out businesses having managerial or succession problems.JS Holding SA’s four major businesses were :
  • Food packaging
  • Recreation and sports gear
  • Construction
  • Industry
Mr. Stäubli created four subholding companies within each business sector. One of these was located in North America. During this time, Mr. Stäubli created, or effectively saved, more than 1,000 jobs.
 
In 1989, he sold a minority of the company stock to the Banque Cantonale de Genève. A majority of the capital for this bank is held by the public authorities.
 
In 1990, Let Holding SA—a recreational activities subholding company—went public on the local Lausanne stock exchange, followed by the Geneva stock exchange, with the Banque Cantonale Vaudoise as the leader of the banking syndicate. The bank shareholders of Let Holding SA were: the Banque Cantonale Vaudoise, the Banque Cantonale de Genève, the Crédit Commercial de France, Landolt, Lonfat & Cie. in Lausanne, and Darier Hentsch & Cie in Genève. The same year, Jürg Stäubli proceeded with increasing the capital stock of Peralco Construction SA, a subholding company in the construction sector, allowing for the influx of newer minority shareholders such as the Banque Cantonale Vaudoise, the Banque Cantonale de Genève and Landolt Lonfat & Cie.
 
In August 1991—only two years after its creation—JS Finance Canada, Inc. went public on the Montreal Stock Market under the context of a capital increase. The leading bank was Lévesque Beaubien & Geoffrian, Inc., a property broker and subsidiary of the National Bank of Canada. There was a 50% oversubscription for orders, and approximately 400 new shareholders purchased stock.Nevertheless, JS Holding SA maintained majority interest. Investments in Canada began in 1989 after several meetings between Jürg Stäubli and the Premier of Quebec, Mr. Jean-Robert Bourassa, who encouraged Mr. Stäubli to expand in this direction.
The Canadian division covered the following four sectors :
  • Sales of sports equipment through André Lalonde Sport, Inc.’s 25 stores
  • Major Wire Industries Limited, a company specializing in industrial screen media
  • Hector Jolicoeur, Inc., a uniform cleaning service
  • The World Trade Centre Montréal, in cooperation with the Quebec authorities The Canadian activity produced approximately 600 jobs. As the majority shareholder of the group, Jürg Stäubli managed the company

 

CF&C Finance Suisse SA – 1997 à ce jour :

At the beginning of 1997, Mr. Stäubli left his position at JS Holding SA. During the same summer, JS Holding SA sold most of its companies. Mr. Stäubli was nominated to the board of directors of CF&C Finance Suisse SA in September 1997 as managing director and then as president. While pursuing his new line of business, he sold his remaining shares in JS Holding SA, which was subsequently dissolved. He remains president of CF&C Finance Suisse SA, which is focused in the following areas :
  • Financial restructuring
  • Buying, mergers and sales of businesses
  • Management Buy Outs
  • Buying and sales of minority interests
  • Financial engineering and private investments
  • Sales and representation networks
  • Special mandates for governments, such as renegotiating foreign debt

PRIVATE LIFE

Jürg Stäubli was the only child of his parents, who were shopkeepers. He is married with five daughters: Nathalie, Simone, Alessia, Céline and Sarah.
Other than German, his mother tongue, Mr. Stäubli is fluent in French and English, and proficient in Spanish.
 
As a young boy, he loved to play soccer in Zollikofen
In Bern, he was a player in the Young Boys “Major League” team.
He also received his Junior Coach certificate and coached a junior team in Bern.
He ended his soccer career after playing for FC Gland’s Second League Group for three seasons.
Afterwards, he became president of thePalace-Club de Berne(Young Boys sponsors organization).
 
For three seasons starting in 1987 he was the president of the Genève-Servette Hockey Club.
From 1989 to 1996, he was the owner of the Canadian hockey club Les Harfangs.
 
He also was the vice-president of the FC Grenchen and the UGS in Geneva, two Swiss National League soccer teams.
 
Mr. Stäubli lived in the Bern region until 1981, when he moved to the Geneva region. From 1986 to 1992, he resided in Monaco. He came back to Switzerland in 1992 and set up home in Granges-Paccot, in the Canton of Fribourg. He has lived in Prangins since 1994.
 
Like all male Swiss citizens, he underwent recruiting training and compulsory service in the military. When he was living abroad, he obtained military leave. As soon as he returned to Switzerland, he reestablished his service in the Swiss Army.His military obligations ended in 1996.
 
Along with his professional activities, Mr. Stäubli has held several important positions within cultural organizations or foundations such as :
  • Comité pour le centre Européen de la culture
  • Swisstransplant, the national foundation for organ donation (treasurer)
  • Member of the Red Cross board of governors, Quebec
  • Governor of the Board of Trade of Metropolitan Montreal
  • La Muse Foundation
  • Fondation Harfang-Etudes
He has been a member of several honorary committees and an international junior-division soccer match is named after him
 
He does not belong to any political party or movement.
 
Jürg Stäubli has participated as a speaker in many events and debates, especially in the field of economics. For example: at a graduation ceremony for the University of Geneva; at the Institut Suisse des placements de capitaux; during a debate on “Ethics and wealth" at the Ecole Supérieure de commerce de Genève; and at the University of Lausanne regarding “Slovenia: The Conditions of Economic Success”.
 
In 1979, he wrote his thesis on “Personnel Management Policy” and received a degree in Economics. He’s also given several talks internationally.
 
In June 1997, he received the British title of “Lord of Scalthwaiterigg”.
 
On December 27, 1999, Mr. Stäubli was nominated as “Special Commissioner” at the “World Development Organization” for specific, limited diplomatic missions.
 
In February 2000, he was named part-time lecturer at Moscow State University and taught for three years.
 
In April 2000, Mr. Stäubli received the National Order of Merit for Togo and was made an honorary officer in the Togolese army.
 
In October 2004, he was named a Knight of Malta, and in January 2005, he received a silver medal for his charitable work with the order.
 
On October 5, 2004, Mr. Stäubli received a Doctorate in Economics from the Cosmopolitan University in Missouri, USA.
 
In 2010 he was given an honorary degree by the Bishkek Humanities University. He was also nominated personal advisor to the Minister of Justice in Kyrgyzstan and personal advisor to the president of Kyrgyz State University of Arabaev in 2011 (the latter mandate terminating in 2019).
 
On January 18, 2012 the Republic of Liberia named Mr. Stäubli ambassador-at-large. The Minister for Foreign Affairs sent an authorization letter to Ms. Catherine Asthon at the EU on January 27, 2012.
 
On June 27, 2012 Mr. Stäubli was nominated as a member of the Banking and Finance Institute Monitoring Committee at Kyrgyz State University of Arabaev for three years. On June 29, 2012, he was decorated with the first degree medal for the ordre du faucon académique.
 
In 2013, he was elected Vice President of the Cercle Diplomatique de Genève and in April of the same year, he was named a knight and rose to the level of commander of the Order of Saint Gabriel. In 2014, he was named treasurer for the Order.
 
He has also been a member of the Fédération Européenne Diplomatique et Consulaire (FEDC). In December 2013, Mr. Stäubli was named honorary professor at the Académie d’administration publique by the president of the Kyrgyz Republic.
 
On april 20, 2015 Jürg Stäubli was appointed by an Order, Special Adviser to the President of the National Assembly of the Republic of Madagascar.
 
On 29th September 2015 Jürg Stäubli was awarded the gold medal from State University of Arabaev in Bishtek for his academic achievements and quality as Advisor to the Rector of the University. Only two people have been awarded this medal before, former Prime Minister and President of the Kyrgyzstan Republic, Mrs Roza Otounbaieva.
 
Few years ago, he financed the construction and operation of a school in Lomé, Togo. Approximately 300 children, many the most under-privileged in the country, receive their education there. For many years now, he has financially participated in helping an orphanage in Bishkek, as well as supporting several foundations for children and medical research. The Action Innocence Foundation is the one closest to his heart. He is also a decision-maker for the Petram Foundation, which supports many projects, especially regarding health care in Africa
 
The top economics magazine in Switzerland, Bilan, place Mr. Stäubli among the 300 most-influential people in the country in its June 2011 edition.In his spare time, Mr. Stäubli enjoys recreational activities, sports, reading and spending time with his children. He loves animals and also owns an important collection of paintings and sculptures.

AccueilA PROPOS DE JÜRG STÄUBLICV

CURRICULUM VITAE
de M. Stäubli

Civil

Jürg Stäubli est né à Zürich le 13 novembre 1957.
Originaire de Regensdorf (Zürich), de nationalité Suisse,
marié et père de cinq enfants nés en 1982, 1984, 1988, 1994 et 1997.
 
 
 
 
_________ 
 

Scolarité

  • Il a effectué quatre ans d’école primaire et cinq ans d’école secondaire à Zollikofen.
  • Après trois ans d’études à Bienne, il a obtenu le CFC en Commerce et Administration.
  • Il a ensuite étudié trois ans à Berne où il a obtenu son diplôme supérieur en économie BKS
  • Il est également titulaire d’un diplôme en marketing (Zürich) et du diplôme d’expert en immobilier du canton de Berne. 
    (Autorisation d’exercer la profession d’agent immobilier, délivrée par le Conseil d’Etat).
_________
 

Parcours professionnel

1980 – 1983 :

Lors des examens pour l’obtention du diplôme en immobilier à Berne en 1980, l’un des experts, le Dr. oec. T. Stiffler, a engagé Jürg Stäubli en qualité de responsable des Ventes de la Société bernoise Stifag, leader dans le domaine de la gérance et de la promotion immobilière à Berne. Dans le cadre de ses fonctions, Jürg Stäubli a été appelé à organiser les ventes de Stifag en Espagne, mais aussi à ouvrir en 1981 une succursale à Genève, dont il est devenu directeur. En 1983, Jürg Stäubli a été nommé délégué du Conseil d’Administration de la maison mère à Berne.
 
 

JS Holding 1984 – 1997 :

En 1984, Jürg Stäubli a créé sa propre société, JS Holding SA, dont le siège était à Genève et le capital social s’élevaità Sfr. 100’000.— pour débuter ses activités. Tout en édifiant son groupe, Jürg Stäubli a poursuivi, à titre privé, des activités dans le but de se procurer les moyens nécessaires à l’augmentation régulière du capital social de JS Holding SA.
 
A partir de 1989, ce capital social – entièrement libéré – se montait à Sfr. 50’000’000.—. Le groupe figurant à la 262ème place des « Top 500 » des sociétés en Suisse dès 1991. Dès sa création JS Holding SA a souvent effectué des opérations immobilières, des promotions, des constructions ainsi que l’achat et la vente de biens immobiliers.
 
A partir de 1986, Jürg Stäubli a diversifié ses activités au sein de JS Holding SA, d’une part en créant des sociétés dans différents secteurs, et d’autre part en achetant des sociétés ayant des problèmes de succession ou de management. Les quatre secteurs principaux de JS Holding SA étaient les suivants :
  • L'emballage destiné aux produits alimentaires
  • Les loisirs / articles de sport
  • La construction
  • L'industrie 
Jürg Stäubli a créé quatre sous-holdings par secteur d’activités. L’un des holdings se trouve en Amérique du Nord. Pendant cette période, Jürg Stäubli a créé, respectivement sauvé, plus de 1000 emplois.
 
En 1989, Jürg Stäubli a vendu une minorité du capital social de JS Holding SA à la Banque Cantonale de Genève. La majorité du capital actions de cet établissement est détenu par les pouvoirs publics.
 
En 1990, il a introduit Let Holding SA – sous-holding du secteur des loisirs – en Bourse de Lausanne puis à celle de Genève, avec la Banque Cantonale Vaudoise comme chef de fil du syndicat bancaire. Sont actionnaires bancaires de la société Let holding SA, la Banque Cantonale Vaudoise, la Banque Cantonale de Genève, le Crédit Commercial de France, la Banque Landolt Lonfat & Cie à Lausanne, la Banque Darier Hentsch & Cie à Genève. Cette même année, Jürg Stäubli a procédé à une augmentation du capital social de Peralco Construction SA, sous-holding du secteur de la construction, ce qui a permis l’arrivée de nouveaux actionnaires minoritaires, tels que la Banque Cantonale Vaudoise, La Banque Cantonale de Genève et la Banque Landolt Lonfat & Cie.
 
En août 1991, soit deux ans seulement après sa création, la société JS Finance Canada Inc. a fait son introduction en Bourse à Montréal dans le cadre d’une augmentation de capital social, avec comme chef de fil, la société de courtage en matière mobilière, Lévesque Beaubien & Geoffrian Inc., société fille de la Banque Nationale du Canada. On a assisté à une sur-souscription d’environ 50 pour cent et à l’arrivée d’environ 400 nouveaux actionnaires. JS Holding SA a cependant gardé la majorité. Les investissements au Canada ont commencé en 1989, après divers entretiens avec le Premier ministre du Québec, Monsieur Robert Bourassa, qui a encouragé Jürg Stäubli dans cette direction.
La division canadienne comprenait les quatre secteurs suivants :
  • La vente d'articles de sport avec André Lalonde Sport Inc., qui compte environ 25 magasins
  • Les industries Fil Metallique Major LTD, société spécialisée dans la fabrication de treillis industriels
  • La société Hector Jolicoeur Inc., entreprise de nettoyage de vêtements industriels
  • Le projet du World Trade Center Quebec, en coopération avec le gouvernement du Québec. L'activité canadienne représente environ 600 emplois. Jürg Stäubli a dirigé le groupe dont il était l'actionnaire principal avec une large majorité

 

CF&C Finance Suisse SA – 1997 à ce jour :

Au début de 1997, Jürg Stäubli s’est retiré du management de JS Holding SA. Pendant l’été 1997, JS Holding SA a vendu la plupart de ses sociétés. Jürg Stäubli est nommé en septembre 1997, au Conseil d’Administration de CF&C Finance Suisse SA, en qualité d’Administrateur – Délégué et ensuite comme Président. Parallèlement à cette nouvelle activité, il a vendu les participations restantes de JS Holding SA, cette dernière a été ensuite dissoute. C’est en cette qualité qu’il dirige à ce jour, cette société, plus particulièrement spécialisée dans les domaines suivants :
  • Restructurations financières
  • Achats, fusions, ventes de sociétés
  • MBO / Management Buy Out
  • Achats et ventes de participations minoritaires
  • Ingénierie financière et placements privés
  • Réseaux commerciaux et représentations
  • Mandats spéciaux pour des gouvernements, tels que renégociation des dettes extérieures... 

Plan privé

Sur le plan privé, Jürg Stäubli est le fils unique d’une famille d’épicier. Il est marié et est père de cinq filles : Nathalie, Simone, Alessia, Céline et Sarah.
Outre l’allemand, sa langue maternelle, Jürg Stäubli parle et écrit le français et l’anglais, ainsi que, avec quelques lacunes, l’espagnol.
 
Concernant le football, il a fait toutes ses classes de junior à Zollikofen.
A Berne, il a appartenu au contingent de la première équipe de Ligue Nationale A Young Boys (équivaut à la 1ère division en France).
Il a également obtenu son diplôme d’entraîneur junior.
Parallèlement, il a entraîné une équipe juniors de Young Boys à Berne.
Il a terminé sa carrière de footballeur en jouant au FC Gland durant trois saisons (2ème ligue).
Jürg Stäubli est ensuite devenu président du Palace-Club de Berne (Association des sponsors de Young Boys).
 
Dès 1987 et durant trois saisons, il a été président du Genève Servette Hockey Club.
De 1989 à 1996, il a été propriétaire du club de hockey canadien «Les Harfangs».
 
Il a également été vice-président du FC Granges et de UGS Genève, deux clubs de la Ligue Nationale de football.
 
Jusqu’en 1981, Jürg Stäubli a habité la région de Berne, puis de 1981 à 1986, la région genevoise. De 1986 à l’été 1992, il a résidé en Principauté de Monaco. Depuis l’été 1992, il est revenu en Suisse à Granges-Paccot dans le Canton de Fribourg, puis à Prangins depuis 1994.
 
Jürg Stäubli a évidemment effectué l’école de recrue et le service militaire. Il a obtenu un congé militaire pour cause de domiciliation à l’étranger. Dès son retour en Suisse, il a réintégré l’armée suisse, et se trouve depuis 1996 libéré de ses obligations militaires.
 
Parallèlement à ses activités professionnelles, il a occupé plusieurs fonctions dans des Associations Culturelles ou des Fondations telles que:
  • Comité pour le centre Européen de la culture
  • Genève Fondation suisse pour les dons d'organes «LES AS DE CŒUR» (fonction de trésorier)
  • Membre du bureau des gouverneurs de la croix-rouge, section Québec
  • Gouverneur de la chambre du commerce Québec-Métropolitain
  • Fondation les Muses
  • Fondation Harfang-Etudes 
Il a siégé dans de multiples comités d’honneur et un tournoi de football international de juniors C (13 ans) porte son nom.
 
Il n’est membre d’aucun parti ou mouvement politique.
 
Jürg Stäubli a participé, en tant que orateur, à des manifestations ou des débats, traitant plus spécialement de l’économie. Par exemple, à l’Université de Genève, lors de la remise des licences en science économique, à l’Institut Suisse des placements de capitaux, à l’Ecole Supérieure de commerce de Genève pour un débat sur le thème «Ethique et enrichissement», ou encore à l’Université de Lausanne, sur le thème : «Slovénie : les conditions du succès économique».
 
Il a écrit en 1979, une thèse sur le sujet «Politique en gestion du personnel» pour l’obtention du diplôme des Etudes Supérieures d’Economie. Il a aussi donné plusieurs conférences à l’étranger.
 
En juin 1997, il a obtenu le titre de «Lord of Scalthwaiterigg» en Angleterre.
 
En date du 27 décembre 1999, Jürg Stäubli a été nommé «Special Commissioner» auprès de la «World Development Organization» avec un statut diplomatique, pour des missions spécifiques ponctuelles.
 
Le 12 février 2000, M. Jürg Stäubli a été nommé Professeur h.c. oec., chargé de cours à l’Université de Moscou. Il à enseigné pendant 3 années.
 
En avril 2000, Jürg Stäubli a reçu le Grand Mérite national du Sport de la République togolaise et a été fait Officier de l’Ordre du Mono (Légion d’Honneur africaine).
 
En octobre 2004, Monsieur Jürg Stäubli a été nommé Chevalier de l’Ordre de Malte et a reçu en janvier 2005, la médaille d’argent pour ses mérites caritatifs au sein de l’Ordre.
 
Le 5 octobre 2004, M. Jürg Stäubli a obtenu le Ph. D. en économie de l’Université Cosmopolitan du Missouri/USA.
 
M. Jürg Stäubli a été nommé le 14.01.2010 Docteur honoris causa par l’Université d’état des sciences humaines à Bishkek. Il a également été nommé le 1er avril 2011 conseiller personnel du Ministre de la Justice du Kirghizstan et le 10 mai 2011 conseiller personnel du recteur de l’Université d’Etat Arabaev, Bishkek, mandat expirant fin 2019.
 
Le 18.01.2012 le Gouvernement de la Republique du Libéria a nommé M. Stäubli à titre d’Ambassadeur plénipotentiaire (Ambassador-at-large). Le Ministre des Affaires Etrangère a fait parvenir la lettre d’accréditation auprès de l’UE (Mme Catherine Asthon), le 27.01.2012.
 
Le 27.06.2012 Jürg Stäubli a été nommé, pour une durée de trois ans, membre du Comité de Surveillance de l’Institut Bancaire et Finances de l’Université d’Etat Arabaev, Bishkek au Kirghizistan. Il a été décoré le 29.06.2012 de la médaille Ier degré de l’ordre du faucon académique.
 
En 2013, il a été élu Vice Président du Cercle Diplomatique de Genève et le 18.4.2013 adoubé comme Chevalier et ensuite élever au rang de Commandeur de l’Ordre de Saint-Gabriel. En 2014 Jürg Stäubli était nommé Connetable de l’Ordre.
 
M. Stäubli est également membre de la Fédération Européenne Diplomatique et Consulaire (FEDC). En décembre 2013 Jürg Stäubli a été nommé Professeur honoris causa de l’ Académie d’ administration publique auprès du Président de la République Kyrgyze.
 
Le 20.04.2015 Jürg Stäubli a été nommé par un Arrêté, Conseiller spécial du Président de l’Assemblée Nationale de la République de Madagascar.
 
A la date du 29.09.2015 Jürg Stäubli a reçu la médaille d’or de l’Université d’Etat Arabayev à Bishkek pour ses mérites académique et qualité de Conseiller du Recteur de l’Université. Avant lui seul deux ancien Premier-Ministres et l’ancienne Présidente de la République Kyrgyzistan, Mme Roza Otounbaieva ont obtenu cette médaille.
 
Il y a quelques années, Jürg Stäubli a financé avec deux partenaires Suisses la nouvelle construction et l’exploitation de l’école «Ampere» à Lomé au Togo. Il y a environ 300 enfants, parmi les plus démunis du pays, qui peuvent ainsi faire leur scolarité. Il aide financièrement depuis plusieurs années un orphelinat de Bishkek et soutient financièrement plusieurs Fondations en faveur des enfants et de la recherche médicale. La Fondation Action Innocence luit tient particulièrement à cœur. La Fondation Petram dont il est un des décideurs, soutient de multiples projets notamment dans le domaine de santé en Afrique
 
Le magazine économique de référence en Suisse Bilan, fait figurer M. Jürg Stäubli parmi les 300 personnes les plus influents de Suisse, dans son édition du mois de juin 2011. Aussi, Jürg Stäubli s’intéresse plus spécialement pendant ses loisirs, au sport, à la lecture et à ses enfants. Il adore les animaux et s’occupe d’une collection de peintures et de sculptures qui est considéré comme importante.